Wednesday, March 25, 2009

Life And Adventures of Santa Claus by L. Frank Baum

Including the title page there are 20 color plates in this book,
The Contents page of this book lists as follows:
BOOK FIRST: The Child of the Forest, The Adoption, Claus, The Master Woodsman, Claus Discovers Humanity, Claus Leaves the Forest,
BOOK SECOND: The Laughing Valley, How Claus Made the First Toy, How the Ryls Colored the Toys, How Little Mayrie Became Frightened, How Bessie Blithesome Came to the Laughing Valley, The Wickedness of the Awgwas, The Great Battle Between Goo and Evil, The First Journey with the Reindeer, Santa Claus!, Christmas Eve, How the First Stockings were Hung buy the Chimneys, The First Christmas Tree.

First Edition and First state by Bobbs-Merrill.

No comments: